Youth League Coach/Asst Coach Announcements

To register as a Coach or Assistant Coach, click on the link below:

General Announcements (updated November 10th, 2020)

  • All Coaches and Asst Coaches must attend one Administrative Meeting to pick up their team packets. For your convenience, multiple meetings have been scheduled, as shown below.

Spring 2021- Coach Education/Training

BTT strongly supports two different types of coaching education:

  1. Certification Courses (hosted by Idaho Youth Soccer)
  2. Coach Preseason Skills Training (hosted by BTT)

For more information about these coach education courses, please click on the following link:

Spring 2021- Coach Schedule Overview

Coach/Assistant Coach Administrative Meetings (attend one of the following):

Tue, Aug 10 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Wed, Aug 11 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm

Coaches Contact Players and Setup Team Meeting:

Important!! Start contacting players when you receive your roster. All players, except those registering late, should be contacted by:

Fri, Aug 16 2021 

Communicate with YL Administrator any problems contacting players.

Parent Orientation Meetings

Parents should plan on attending the following orientation meetings:

Mon, Aug 16 7:00 pm - 8 pm

Meeting will be held via Zoom (Link sent out Sun, Aug 15th)

 

Coach Preseason Skills Training Sessions (May be Zoom Online Meetings- TBD)

Age Group Date/Time/Location
U5, U6 Tue, Aug 17 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm (BTT Complex)
U7, U8, U9, U10, U11 & U12 Wed, Aug 18 6:00 pm - 7:00 pm (BTT Complex)
U13, U14, U15 Wed, Aug 18 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm (BTT Complex)


Game Schedules

Fri, Aug 20: Schedule Request and Team Info Forms due from Coaches
Mon, Aug 23: Preliminary Schedule posted for coaches to review
Tue, Aug 24: Communicate obvious mistakes in the schedule to admin
Wed, Aug 25: Final Schedule posted for parent distribution

Practices may begin:

Mon, Aug 30 2021(time and location to be determined by coach)

Uniform bundles/Staff T-shirts available for pickup by Coach:

Team uniform bags can be picked up at the BTT Clubhouse during the following hours:

Times TBD

Note: Coaches will distribute uniforms to players during practice.

Linesperson Training (U9 and up parent volunteers)

Fri, Sep 10th 6:30 pm - 7:15 pm (BTT Clubhouse)

For more information about Linesperson Training or to pre-register, please click on the following link:

Season begins:

Sat, Sep 11 9:00 am (BTT Complex & Satellite Locations)

Game Days:

Sat, Sep 11 - Game 1      
Sat, Sep 18 - Game 2 <== Team and Individual Photos (All Locations)
Sat, Sep 25 - Game 3 <== Team and Individual Photos (All Locations)
Sat, Oct 02 - Game 4
Sat, Oct 09 - Game 5
Sat, Oct 16 - Game 6
Sat, Oct 23 - Game 7  

Photo Day:

Team and individual photos will be taken by Dorian Studio one hour before your scheduled game time on:

Sat, Sep 18 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Sat, Sep 25 8:00 am - 4:00 pm

(Note: All players should arrive 1 hour before game time for team photos, even if they do not plan to order photos for their family)

Regular Season Ends:

Sat, Oct 25 5:10 pm (BTT Complex & Satellite Locations)

Updated: July 15, 2021